Helping our Hospital Partners Save Lives


BloodCenter of Wisconsin routinely maintains a 4-day inventory of blood and has consistently supported the hospitals in our communities to meet patient needs. BloodCenter has never requested that elective surgeries be cancelled due to a blood shortage. This is a remarkable record in the face of the many challenges associated with providing an adequate supply of blood.

BloodCenter of Wisconsin also provides education, awareness and service in the areas of blood collection, and marrow, organ and tissue donation to communities in 35 counties throughout our state. To do this important work, we partner closely with:  

Adams County
  • Moundview Memorial Hospital
 Brown County
  • Aurora BayCare Medical Center – Green Bay
 Clark County
  • Memorial Medical Center – Neillsville
 Columbia County
  • Divine Savior Healthcare
 Dane County
  • Wm. S. Middleton VA Medical Center
 Dodge County
  • Beaver Dam Community Hospital
  • Waupun Memorial Hospital
  • UW Health Partners Watertown Regional Medical Center
 Fond Du Lac County
  • St. Agnes Hospital
 Jefferson County
  • Fort HealthCare
 Juneau County
  • Mile Bluff Medical Center
 Kenosha County
  • Aurora Medical Center – Kenosha
  • United Hospital System – Kenosha Medical Center
  • United Hospital System – St. Catherine’s Medical Center
 La Crosse County
  • Mayo Clinic Health System Franciscan Healthcare – La Crosse
  • Gundersen Lutheran Medical Center
 Manitowoc County
  • Aurora Medical Center – Manitowoc County
  • Holy Family Memorial Medical Center
 Marathon County
  • Ministry Health Care Saint Clare’s Hospital – Weston
 Milwaukee County
  • Aurora Sinai Medical Center
  • Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
  • Columbia St. Mary’s Hospital – Milwaukee
  • Froedtert Hospital
  • Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare – Franklin
  • Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare – St. Francis
  • Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare – St. Joseph
  • Aurora St. Luke’s Medical Center
  • Aurora St. Luke’s South Shore
  • Aurora West Allis Medical Center
  • The Wisconsin Heart Hospital
  • Zablocki VA Medical Center
 Monroe County
  • Mayo Clinic Health System Franciscan Healthcare – Sparta
  • Tomah Memorial Hospital
  • VA Medical Center- Tomah
 Ozaukee County
  • Aurora Medical Center – Grafton
  • Columbia St. Mary’s Hospital – Ozaukee
 Portage County
  • Ministry Health Care – Saint Michael’s Hospital
 Price County
  • Flambeau Hospital
 Racine County
  • Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare – All Saints
  • Aurora Memorial Hospital of Burlington
 Richland County
  • The Richland Hospital
 Sauk County
  • Reedsburg Area Medical Center
 Sheboygan County
  • Aurora Sheboygan Memorial Medical Center
 Trempealeau County
  • Tri-County Memorial Hospital
 Vernon County
  • Vernon Memorial Healthcare
  • St. Joseph’s Community Health Services
 Walworth County
  • Aurora Lakeland Medical Center
 Washington County
  • Aurora Medical Center – Hartford
  • Froedtert Health - St. Joseph’s Hospital
 Waukesha County
  • Aurora Medical Center – Summit
  • Froedtert Health - Community Memorial Hospital
  • Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare – Elmbrook Memorial
  • Oconomowoc Memorial Hospital
  • Waukesha Memorial Hospital
 Winnebago County
  • Aurora Medical Center – Oshkosh
 Wood County
  • Ministry Health Care – Saint Joseph’s Hospital